2019 San Diego Section Executive Board Elections

Dear ITE San Diego Section Members:


Elections for our 2019 ITE San Diego Section Executive Board Members are underway!  You are invited to participate and vote online at: www.electionsonline.com/vote


Please note that only eligible ITE voting members should have received a unique Username and Password in order to login and cast your vote.


The following are the 2019 ITE San Diego Section Executive Board Candidates:


President:           Teala Cotter, TE, City of Oceanside


Vice President: Mohammad Amin, PE, TE, PTOE, Jacobs


Treasurer:           Karen Jewel, PE, Caltrans


Secretary:           Phuong Nguyen, TE, Chen Ryan Associates;

Michael Greer, PE, TE, Dokken Engineering and

Katy Cole, PE,  Fehr & Peers


This year we have three worthy candidates running for the Secretary position: Phuong Nguyen , Michael Greer and Katy Cole.  Bios for each of the candidates can be found on the election site.  The ITE Board appreciates your participation in the voting process.  The voting opened October 22, 2018 and runs through Thursday, November 8, 2018.  Final results will be tallied and announced at our Annual Awards Luncheon on Thursday, November 8, 2018.  All of the new 2019 Executive Board Members will be sworn in at the luncheon! Please be sure to attend.


If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me, Mark Jugar at mjugar@rickengineering.com or (619) 908-3535.



Ali Shahzad

City of Escondido



Vice President


Teala Cotter

City of Oceanside


(760) 435-3538



Mohammad Amin



(619) 272-7247



Karen Jewel

Caltrans D11


(619) 688-6803

Past President


K.C. Yellapu

Linscott, Law & Greenspan, Engineers


(858) 300-8800

2018  Chairpeople

Annual Awards Chair: David Park
Directory/Roster Chair: Phuong Nguyen
Election Chair: Mark Jugar
Golf Chair: Saul Kane
Meeting Location Chair: Miriam Jim
Media and Marketing Chair: Hilary Potter
Membership Chair: Joe Shultz
Mobility Task Force Chair: Erik Ruehr
Newsletter Chair: Ashley Adamos
Program Chair: Katy Cole
Public Outreach/Education Chair: Sahar Ghanipoor Machiani, Ph.D.
Scholarship Chair: Zoubir Ouadah
SDSU Student Chapter Liaison: Leonardo Flores
SDSU Student Chapter Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Janusz Supernak
SDSU Student Chapter President: Matthew Zipagan
Social Chair: Mario Flores
Technical Chair: Dawn Wilson
Transportation Capacity and Mobility Task Force Chair: Erik Ruehr
Transportation Professional Organization Liaison: Vacant
Vendor Chair: Janna McKhann
Vendor Show Chair: Minjie Mei
Voting Chair: Joe de la Garza
Website Chair: Matthew Cox

*NEW* If you are interested in any of the vacant chair positions, please contact any of the board members.